FINAL NOTICE of KSHIMSS elections call for nominations

If you are interested in any Officer or Chair position or if you want to nominate anyone for one of the positions below, the deadline has been extended to March 22, 2019.  Please submit the name and contact information to the nominating chair below. Now is your opportunity to make a difference and become more involved with your local chapter. We welcome new faces and new ideas.

The Kansas Chapter of HIMSS elections will be held this spring. The officers and chair positions are for a two-year term that will begin July 1, 2019. At this time the following persons and positions have been nominated to serve on the Board:

Chapter Officers
 President Shawn Weldin
 President-Elect Amanda Vandervoort
 Secretary Sara Warnock
 Treasurer Trisha Harkness


Chapter Board Chairs
 Program & Events Co-Chairs Lynette Dick, Mia Kaufman
 Membership Co-Chairs Alisha Herrmann, Michael McEldowney
 Sponsorship Chair Tiffanie Hickman
 Advocacy Chair Sally Othmer
 HIE Liaison Tiffanie Hickman
 Physician Liaison Sam Antonios, M.D.
 Web/Communications Chair Tami Corn
 Student Liaison Bidisha Roy
 Informatics Co-Chairs Chase Tinius, Amanda Vandervoort
 Military Chair James Henry
 Member Representatives
(4 positions)
 Kerry Kellerman, Ken Abendshien, Shavonda Thrower


Deadline extension to March 22, 2019
Send nominations to:
Bob Lies – Nominating Committee • 785-295-9371